Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts College Council, Executive Committee, Standing & Special Committees Membership 2025-2026

College Council	Term
Dean Richard Fox (<i>ex officio,</i> non-voting)	
Department Chairs [16] AAAS, AFAM, CLST, CLAR, ECON, ENGL, HIST, JOUR, MDLL, PHIL, POLS, PSYC, SOCL, THST, UREV, WGST	
Continuing Faculty (2 including 1 pre-tenure) Saqib Hussain (THST, Asst. Professor) Anna Harrison (THST, Professor)	F'2023-S'2026 F'2023-S'2026
Contingent Faculty [2]	
Lauren Cole (HIST, Sr, Lecturer) Iris Blake (WGST, Visiting Asst. Professor) Term [2] Linh Hua (RHET, Senior Instructor) Shirin Mollah (Econ, Asst. Professor)	F'2024-S'2025 F'2024-S'2025 F'2024-S'2027 F'2023-S'2026
Staff Alexis Dolan (PHIL, SAC) Dean's Office Liaisons (<i>ex officio</i> , non-voting) Associate Dean Adam Fingerhut Associate Dean Stuart Ching Associate Dean Eliza Rodriguez Assistant Dean Lauren Sinclair	F'2024-S'2027

Executive Committee

Chair: Sean Dempsey, SJ. (HIST, Associate Professor)

Vice Chair: Rebecca Sager (SOCL, Professor)

Secretary: Lauren Cole (HIST, Sr. Lecturer)

Council Parliamentarian: TBD

Revised March 10, 2025

Elections Committee Chair: Humanities [1] lan Moore (PHIL, Asst. Professor) Social Science [1] Kayoko Okada (PSYC, Assoc. Professor) Interdisciplinary [1] Yanjie Wang (AAAS, Assoc. Professor) Dean's Office liaisons (ex officio, non-voting) Associate Dean Brad Elliott Stone Curriculum & Assessment Committee Chair: Amanda Apgar, Jason Baehr Humanities [2] Sarah Emanuel (THST, Asst. Professor) Jason Baehr (PHIL, Professor)

> Social Sciences [2] Nora Murphy (PSYCH, Professor) Michael Mills (PSYC, Assoc Professor) Interdisciplinary [1] Amanda Apgar (WGST, Assoc. Professor) Graduate programs [1] Catherine Peters (PHIL, Asst. Professor) At-Large faculty [1] Yu Li (MDLL, Asst. Professor) Dean's Office liaisons (ex officio, non-voting) Associate Dean Stuart Ching

Standing Committees

Term
F'2024-S'2025
F'2022-S'2025
F'2024-S'2027
F'2024-S'2027

Term
F'2024-S'2025
F'2022-S'2025
F'2023-S'2026
F'2023-S'2025
F'2023-S'2026
F'2023-S'2026
F'2022-S'2025
F'2022-S'2025

Graduate Studies Committee Chair:

Roy Fisher (THST, Asst. Professor)

Julia Lee, Director (ENGL, Associate Professor)

Christopher Chapple, Director (YGST, Professor)

Daniel Speak, Director (PHIL Professor)

Layla Karst (THST, Associate Professor)

TBD by special election in fall 2023

Member -at-Large [1]

Theological Studies

Graduate Student [1]

English

Philosophy

Yoga Studies

Faculty Development Committee Chair:	Term F'2025S'2025
Humanities [2]	
Alexandra Neel (ENGL, Assoc. Professor)	F'2022-S'2025
Kevin McDonald (HIST, Assoc. Professor)	F'2024-S'2027
Social Sciences [2]	
Stacy Burns (SOCL, Professor)	F'2022-S'2025
Jodi Finkel (POLS/IRLT, Professor)	F'2023-S'2026
Interdisciplinary [1]	
Jalylah Burrell (AFAM, Asst. Professor)	F'2024-S'2027
Dean's Office liaisons (<i>ex officio,</i> non-voting) Associate Dean Eliza Rodriguez	

F'2023-S'2026

Faculty Review Committee	Term
Chair:	F'2024 -S'2025
Humanities [2]	
Judy Park (ENGL, Assoc. Professor)	F'2023-S'2026
Kim Harris (THST, Asst. Professor)	F'2024-S'2027
Social Sciences [2]	
Dorothea Herreiner (ECON, Assoc. Professor)	F'2022-S'2025
David Hardy (PSYC, Professor)	F'2023-S'2026
Interdisciplinary [1]	
Aine O'Healy (MDLL, Professor)	F'2022-S'2025
Dean's Office liaisons (<i>ex officio,</i> non-voting) Associate Dean Brad Elliott Stone	
Faculty Awards Committee	Term
Chair:	F'2024 -S'2025
Humanities [1]	
Gil Klein (THST, Assoc. Professor)	F'2022-S'2025
Social Sciences [1]	
Evan Gerstmann (POLS, Professor)	F'2024-S'2027

Dean's Office liaisons (ex-officio, non-voting) Associate Dean Brad Eliott Stone Student Engagement & Success Committee Chair: Humanities [1] Ky Henderson (JOUR, Asst. Professor) Social Sciences [1] Kerstin Fisk (POLS, Assoc. Professor) Interdisciplinary [1] Sandibel Borges (WGST, Asst. Professor) At Large [1] Erin Stackle (PHIL, Assoc. Professor) Staff [1] Ling Wong (BCLA, Academic Advisor)

Students [2] TBD TBD Dean's office special appointment (ex officio, non-voting) Deanna Cooke, BCLA Director of Engaged Learning Dean's Office Liaisons (ex officio, non-voting) Assistant Dean Lauren Sinclair

Interdisciplinary [1] Priscilla Leiva (CLST) Term F'2024 -S'2025

F'2024-S'2027

Term

F'2024 -S'2025

F'2023-S'2026 F'2025-S'2028 F'2023-S'2026 F'2022-S'2025 F'2024-S'2027